Not on my “mother of the year” application, even if they request photos

OK, since the last post was about my kids playing on the back porch and at least being offered a vegetable at mealtime (read: it is not always this bad…), I feel more comfortable showing this photo I took last week.  I snapped the picture after E exclaimed, “Mom!  Mom!  Come look at what I spelled with my snack!”

Here it is:

Cheetos - TV (DSC_0668)

In case the image isn’t coming through clearly on your computer, it is the word “TV” spelled with Cheetos.  You may decide for yourself whether you are less impressed with my mommying due to: (1) the activity referenced or (2) the snack that I served.  Either way, I am thinking a museum tomorrow afternoon and then alphabet soup for dinner.  I have to get a better picture than that!

2 responses to “Not on my “mother of the year” application, even if they request photos

  1. Now I see TY for Tyler which is so sweet that she spelled her brother’s name. Bring on the orange snack that can lead to such a great moment!

  2. B says E gets a little credit– “she used what she had.” I think he just wants to make sure that Cheetos and TV continue to survive and thrive in our abode!

    Oooh, I like KT’s idea. Of COURSE it’s Ty for Tyler! …that’s what I’d put on the application anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

