September 11

I spent today playing with my husband and kids.

Ten years ago, I had not met my husband, and my kids were years from existing.

Thinking about that makes me realize how blessed I have been to have had the last decade.

Lots of people were denied that decade, and today, my heart is so sad for those whose lives were cut short on 9-11-2001, and for anyone affected by violence on that – or any other – day.

May God grant us all peace – in this world and the next – and may we all make the most of the precious gift of time. 

(Just my quiet prayer, tucked in here amidst all our regular joyful noise.)

Leave a Reply

