And the role of Cinderella’s wicked step-mother will be played by…

I think my kids have discovered that if they can make me laugh, they don’t have to do anything else, including chores.  As evidence, allow me to share an excerpt of a recent conversation I had with E.

Me: E, please clean up the cereal that just spilled on the floor.

E: Mom, my name is E, not Cinder-E…

(Note: If you don’t fully understand her comment and its Cinderella reference, count your blessings, as it simply means you have avoided the full-blown princess obsession that has overtaken our household.)

(As another side note, could someone please confirm that asking my 5 year old to pick up 10 fruit loops does not catapult me into the realm of renowned Disney villain, i.e. the wicked step-mother from the Cinderella film?)

Anyway… it was such fun giggling with you about your comment that morning, E!   (You know, I’d much rather have a good giggle than a clean kitchen floor.)

2 responses to “And the role of Cinderella’s wicked step-mother will be played by…

  1. This is brilliant. Seriously, are you sure she isn’t 17?

  2. Oh. That is GOOOOD.

Leave a Reply

