Quotes of the Day

I don’t even know which one of these counts as yesterday’s “quote of the day”:

Quote 1:

T, after earning the first sticker for his “patient” chart (our latest attempt at teaching our beloved 2 year old to wait without whining)

photo-22 copy

“I got a sticker for my patient chart!  I want another one RIGHT NOW!”

Quote 2:

Overhearing S telling T,

“It just makes sense!  Girls and boys get married and they have some kids.  So if two girls got married they could have lots of kids.  And if two boys got married they would have no kids.  Because girls are the ones who have babies.”

Did I mention she is 5 years old?  And explaining things to her 2 year old brother?  Any volunteers to field the follow-up to this conversation?

Quote 3:

Me, greeting the other parents at the bus stop at 2:30pm, with my three pre-school aged children in tow:

“Can I get away with pretending that we are all in pajamas because we are ready for afternoon naps?  Or is it obvious that we just never got dressed today?”

I mean, honestly, at what hour do you decide it’s pointless to dress them?  If we haven’t gotten around to it by 3pm, then truly it’s counterproductive, right?

So which do you think is the true “quote of the day”?   I just couldn’t decide…

One response to “Quotes of the Day

Leave a Reply

